Customer notes

Modified on Fri, 11 Sep at 11:10 AM


Customer profiles have two sections for tracking customer information: Notes and Activities. Your team adds Notes manually, while Activities are automatically recorded by the platform (ex: added to [club name], tag added, etc.). Both are available on the web platform and POS.

Notes

Notes are manually added by your team so you can keep track of important information about the customers. For example, their wedding anniversary, product preferences, or allergies. The note includes the team member who added the note.

Add a note

  1. Go to Customers.
  2. Search for an existing customer and tap on their name to enter the profile.
  3. Tap on Notes on the left side of the screen.
  4. Tap the blue plus sign on the top right of the screen to add a new note.
  5. Choose the Note Type: General, Club, Order, Referral, Special Instructions. The note type will determine the icon shown.
  6. Enter the note content.
  7. If applicable, toggle on Highlight as an alert. If toggled on, a red exclamation will be added to the note icon and will be shown in the Alerts box at the top of the customer profile.
  8. If applicable, toggle on Pin Note. This note will appear at the top of the notes section.
  9. Tap Save.

Edit a note

  1. Go to Customers.
  2. Search for an existing customer and tap on their name to enter the profile.
  3. Tap on Notes on the left side of the screen.
  4. Tap the note you would like to edit and tap the Edit Note button on the top right of the screen. 
  5. Update the note and tap Save.

Delete a note

  1. Go to Customers. 
  2. Search for an existing customer and tap on their name to enter the profile.
  3. Tap on Notes on the left side of the screen.
  4. Tap the note you would like to delete and tap the Edit Note button on the top right of the screen.
  5. Tap Delete.
  6. If a note is highlighted as an alert, it will ask you to confirm you would like to delete it. If it is a regular note, it will be deleted immediately.

Alerts

If a note is highlighted as an alert, it will be shown at the top of the customer profile at all times. Tap the red button to see a quick glance of all alerts. To see the full note, tap on the note.

Activity Log

The activity log includes all system-generated notes. 

To view these activities:

  1. Go to Customers. 
  2. Search for an existing customer and tap on their name to enter the profile.
  3. Tap on Activity Log on the left side of the screen.
  4. Here you will find all platform notes, with the date they were generated and team member who modified the item.

Activities are view-only and cannot be edited or deleted.


Scribe


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article